Exam Schedules

2017-2018 School Year

Operational
Test
Administration
Dates
Make-up Dates
Scoring Dates
Final Dates to Submit Answer Sheets to Scanning Centers
NYSAA English Language Arts, Mathematics, and Science
Monday, March 11 – Friday, June 7
Make-ups must be given within the testing window
N/A
N/A
Grades 3-8 English Language Arts
Paper-based
Tuesday, April 2 – Thursday, April 4
Friday, April 5 – Tuesday, April 9
Friday, April 5 – Wednesday, April 17
Wednesday, April 17
Computer-based
Monday, April 1 – Monday, April 8
Wednesday, April 3 – Wednesday, April 10
Friday, April 5* – Wednesday, April 17
NA
Grades 3-8 Mathematics
Paper-based
Wednesday, May 1 – Friday, May 3
Monday, May 6 – Wednesday, May 8
Monday, May 6 – Thursday, May 16
Thursday, May 16
Computer-based
Tuesday, April 30 – Tuesday, May 7
Friday, May 3 – Friday, May 10
Monday, May 6* – Thursday, May 16
NA
NYSESLAT Speaking
Monday, April 8 – Friday, May 17
Make-ups must be given within the testing window
Speaking is scored as it is administered.
Thursday, May 30
NYSESLAT Listening, Reading, Writing
Monday, May 6 – Friday, May 17
Make-ups must be given within the testing window
Monday, May 20 – Thursday, May 30
Thursday, May 30
Grade 4 Science Performance Test
Wednesday, May 22 – Friday, May 31
Make-ups must be given within the testing window
Scoring may start immediately following administration.
Thursday, June 13
Grade 8 Science Performance Test
Wednesday, May 22 – Friday, May 31
Make-ups must be given within the testing window
Scoring may start immediately following administration.
Thursday, June 13
Grade 4 Science Written
Monday, June 3
Tuesday, June 4 – Friday, June 7
Following make-up dates, but no later than Thursday, June 13
Thursday, June 13
Grade 8 Science Written
Monday, June 3
Tuesday, June 4 – Friday, June 7
Following make-up dates, but no later than Thursday, June 13
Thursday, June 13

RSS